Homeschooling is becoming increasingly popular as more and more parents are choosing to educate their children in this way. Why do you think parents might choose homeschooling rather than traditional schools? Do you think homeschooling is more beneficial?

Education is essential for child development. The majority of parents in some countries are opting to educate their offspring at home. I will discuss the reasons why parents choose homeschooling in this essay, and my view on why traditional schools are better for the overall development of the child. There are various reasons parents opt for homeschooling. The first one is it is much more affordable compared to regular schools. Over the last decade, education has become a business and the tuition fees have dramatically increased. In Bangalore, for example, parents pay 100 thousand to 150 thousand rupees for a Kindergarten child. Another reason is it is ideal for mentally challenged pupils as they need more individual attention compared to others. Teachers may not be able to pay attention to the child, thus, homeschooling is the best possible option. I think, from my perspective, homeschooling hampers the progress of the child. Since children spent most of their time at home, it could affect their overall personality leading to anxiety during physical interactions with others. In a recent article published in the Times of India on the behaviour of children, it is mentioned that a child will be able to learn 10-20 per cent more in a physical class rather than learning alone at home. Hence, I believe regular schooling is extremely important for an offspring to excel in their life. To conclude, education is vital for everyone. Although homeschooling has its own benefits, education in the regular school environment is much more beneficial in my view because a child can develop not only academically but socially as well.