Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays many children are bullied at school, which has become a great concern for parents. This essay will expand on the many sources of this situation and suggest steps to mitigate them. There are several factors that can lead to young people harassing their peers. To begin with, many children mimic the behaviour of their parents, and if they see them mistreating others, they might take this as a valid action course. For example, if a parent screams at an employee for no reason, the child might do the same at school. Additionally, bullies usually make fun of other pupils as a way of calling attention to them. For instance, they might feel superior to other classmates if they molest them. Most of the time, this behaviour reflects a lack of self-esteem from the offender. There are numerous approaches to tackle these issues. Firstly, teachers should pay close attention to any problems that might arise during classes and receive proper training on how to deal with them, such as having weekly meetings to discuss the feelings of the students. Additionally, television shows portraying known characters, could be designed to help viewers embrace their uniqueness and teach them how to interact with their peers. To conclude, classmates shaming each other can be a result of kids copying their role models as well as a way for them to be in the spotlight. However, there are methods to alleviate this problem, including instructor´s training and television programmes to reduce the differences among pupils.