Some people say that traveling abroad is necessary to get knowledge about other countries, while others suggest that TV and the internet can also help people know about foreign countries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Travelling is a leisure activity which is very popular these days due to the affordability of people and their desire to visit different places around the world. Travelling plays an essential role in our lives because we get to explore new areas and nations as well as learn about new cultures and traditions. On the other hand, some people are of the favour that we can learn about the foreign countries through TV and the internet. This essay will discuss both of these aspects and finally my view on them.  Travelling has boosted the economy of many countries by promoting tourism across the globe. Not only the economy, but also the knowledge of individuals improve by getting a tour of different regions on earth. Individuals also get to experience and learn about new community and their culture, festivals, clothing, food, weather and so on. For example, when I travel to India, I get to see the vibrant festivals like Diwali with lots of lights and colours. In addition, I get to taste the delicious Indian cuisine while meeting people of various values and traditions. Visiting one country is not only about the place but also about experiencing all the other cultural parts of it. In contrast, some individuals are of the view that TV and the internet are sufficient to know about one country. This is true to some extent as we have seen during the pandemic, where people have been unable to travel abroad due to restrictions and therefore, relied heavily on TV and the internet to explore new places around the world. Furthermore, we have learnt a lesson that sometimes we do not need to spend so much in order to explore a nation as long as we have the interest to do so. To conclude, I am of the opinion that travelling is an exciting adventure and I personally like to travel physically to a country to find out more about it. However, if the circumstances are not appropriate then we have learnt a new way of exploring beautiful places around the world through the internet or the TV. Travelling should be a personal choice of a person and nobody should be forced to think one way or the other about it.