Many animals are becoming endangered due to the loss of their natural habitat through urban development and deforestation. Is it important to protect animals? How can we solve this problem?

Many animals today are in danger of disappearing. As the population grows, we need more houses and facilities and, therefore, we have to create more land by cutting down trees. This leads to animals losing their natural homes. This essay will discuss why I believe we need to help these animals and also consider how we can do this. Firstly, some people say we should not protect endangered animals because that would be interfering with nature, but I believe we should. When we cut down forests to build cities, we are changing the environment, so we need to think about all of the plants and animals in order to keep a balance. For example, pandas eat only bamboo, and when this plant is destroyed, they cannot adapt and survive; therefore, people are causing the problem, so it is our responsibility to find an answer. There are several ways in which we can help to protect animals in danger. Firstly, the government needs to be more careful when planning new developments; they need to examine the land they are using and decide if it should be protected. Additionally, the public need to be more aware; we should not use products like rhino horn which harm endangered animals. This is very important and we need to be more involved if we want our children to see the same animals in the future. In conclusion, it is clear that we need to protect animals more in the future if we want to be sure that future generations can enjoy them. To protect this wildlife, it is important that both the government and the public become more involved.