Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an satisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinions

It has been majorly believed that unexpected things should be normalized. Nevertheless, the others against this idea are reasonably pointing out the fact that as long as there are attempts of overcoming the harsh conditions, fruitful outcomes are likely to follow. Sharing similar opinions, I also support the latter point. To ones feeling acceptable about tough situations such as lack of money or a disappointing occupation, they tend to prioritise the mental health that leads to their decisions of remaining in them other than finding a way out. Supportively, this has been proved by researches by Japanese psychologists that the participants admitting their rough reality find their lives easier to live on; whereas, those who take it too seriously usually suffer from depression in the end. However, the objectors of this belief including myself see this reaction similar to giving up on their lives metaphorically by not trying any possible way to improve the bad. With that being said, though their lives seem to be less brothering, all the issues do not get away but going on at the end of the day. Therefore, trying every attempt to get rid of the unfortunate should rather be aimed at. Consequently, seeking extra part-time jobs to make up for the money shortage or by gaining more beneficial skills to change careers when the current job is way too disappointing are solutions that people can come up with. These journeys will bring the brighter future ahead of these people. For instance, black American teenagers attending colleges surveyed in 2010 showed 70% of success in obtaining higher pay jobs than their unemployed fellows who dropped out. In conclusion, regardless of how convenient the act of accepting the difficulties is, there are still believers like me that trust better results from attempts made to improve the situations, while there is definitely no hope at all letting things be.