Working long hours causes a great deal of stress and can be very bad for the health. The government must find a way to reduce this type of stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People nowadays are indulging more time in their jobs in which they do not know the consequences it may give on their well being. Thus, in this situation where their mental and physical well being might be affected to overdue duties, the public officials are summoned to give solutions to this arising problem. This essay will discuss how public administration can help in lowering stress in employees mostly involved in prolonged duty hours. Companies nowadays are more concerned with their status rather than the health status of their employees. Other requires rendering duty more than the required duty hours per day. This is the reason why some employees are dealing with stress and other health conditions. Our body is not a robot, it also needs to rest in order to fully function the next day. However, some employers abused their employees by compensating them more. As a result, due to money matters, employees usually take the challenge. This happens mostly in the government companies, I myself can witness that. Government offices here in the Philippines are open only during weekdays but if the demand is higher, weekend duties are possible. During this situation, employees have no more time to relax or to be with their families. Therefore, I absolutely agree that the public administration has a big responsibility in helping to cope with stress in its employees. In addition, aside from stress, it can also contribute bad effects on our bodies. One is sleep deprivation. Some will still continue working in their houses which will, later on, lead to shortening sleep. According to a study, lack of sleep also has a negative impact on our bodies. To conclude, employers must find some solutions to lessen the workload of their people, thus, giving them the right to spend time with themselves and their families. In conclusion, this essay discussed that working past late hours causes us to have stress which later on contributes to our well being. Thus, in my,opinion I absolutely agree with the statement that the public agencies must have alternative answers to these issues since they are also linked to working long hours.