It is better if an extended family for example uncle aunt grandparents are involved in a child upbringing than just parent alone. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It would be more convenient for the offspring, if they were nurtue nurtured within the joint family along with the other members such as grandmother and father vis-a-vis parents. I, partially agree with this notion. My inclination is justified further with reasons and examples. On the one hand, extended family is contributing to the child's upbringing in a positive way. This is because, children will become socialize with others. This means, that if the children are only grown with their partners they are likely to become introverted people in future. Their communication skills may be impaired. Furthermore, children can learn many things from their grandparents and uncles. It has been observed that many basic fundamentals of life can be imparted from the fairy tales which have been explained by the elderly at a home. This will create a long-lasting impression on pupils' minds, which may help them to distinguish right and wrongdoings. For an instance, in a developing country, India, most infants are grown under the influence of family members in lieu if parents only therefore that can early identify their mistakes in younger age. On the other hand, some people argue that toddlers should be grown under the control of their parents only. The reason is that parents can shape their own child's personality. This is to state that, they can easily create an atmosphere which will necessary for them to expand their thinking and cognizance. Also, parents can ensure whether their children focus or imitate bad behaviour. For example, according to a survey by the psychological department, the growing child can easily adopt the bad habits by watching other members of the family, thus it would be better for children that they only grow up under their parents ' control. In conclusion, notwithstanding the nuclear family-supporting the child, the actions of the extended family may help in the holistic growth.