The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Health is one of the most, if not the most precious thing a human can have; however, it is predicted that the average standard of people's health will collapse in the fullness of time. In my view, with all the environmental challenges and the appearance of new fatal diseases, it is indeed likely that this scenario will be faced in the future. Firstly, some people deem that people's health is threatened worldwide and the situation will worsen in the future; this may be attributed to all the environmental problems the earth is suffering from. In other words, climate changes, droughts, and so on can affect the person's well-being which in turn can reduce his immunity making him susceptible to more diseases. For instance, an individual from a developed rich country who is well-nourished would definitely have a stronger immune system than someone suffering from malnutrition living in an emerging country where multiple treatable diseases still have fatal effects. Therefore, ruining our environment affects our health, leading to catastrophic results, namely the drop in the average standard of health. Secondly, it is true that the universal progress science knows in order to discover and innovate treatments that could save humanity from deadly diseases such as cancer. Still, in the process of these remarkable revolutionary discoveries, many experiments are done on lab animals that can have counterproductive results. Covid-19 is the best example of this; a virus born in a Woohan medical research lab killed hundreds of predisposed and totally healthy people. Consequently, there are many good reasons why these lab experiments should be censored by world health leaders, otherwise, they will contribute to the degradation of global health. In conclusion, while it's deemed that the average standard of people's health is facing the risk of deterioration in the upcoming years, I indeed reckon that this would be the case with all the environmental issues and the researchers' greed.