With an increasing population communicating via internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become thing of past. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that some people may concern about the significant decline of tet-a-tet bonds next few years with the reason of technological progress. While I believe that the Internet will never vanish personal interaction, which is the main source of positive emotions and personal well-being of humans. On the one hand, there is no doubt, that due to advancements in technologies the modern generation has gained preferences in online connections avoiding meeting in person. Nowadays, society finds social media as the most convenient source of interaction when it provides to stay in touch with friends from all over the globe. Nevertheless, the Internet has recently become an adverse source of time waste for younger people who get stuck chatting with random partners and flicking through social media. That may provide a misleading sense of purpose and fulfilment and may reduce the desire for face to face relations and intimate connections development. In contrast, global network causes the expansion of personal leisure time for a wide range of employees who had to waste their time commuting to an office for work meetings last century. Hence, these years they experience a much more flexible working schedule when workers can join the call online from home. Thereby, this time can be spent on family relationships and caring for children, which widely increases people's quality of private communication, although, not quantity. Following this advantage, it is anticipated, that next decades the number of offline conversations will decline significantly, while the amount of time spent on intimate relations will go up. In conclusion, I would agree that social media negatively impact people's face to face bonds who are sick with weak willpower and are not skilled in their time management, while others will turn the Internet into a beneficial way for their timetable and qualitative interaction with their social circle.