Smacking children is the best form of discipline.To what extent do u agree or disagree.

It is believed that discipline is an important part of child development.These people believe smacking is the most effective way of correcting children. This essay will argue why smacking children is a good but not the best form of punishment. Over time, the physical form of disciplinary actions has been seen as the best method, this is because people believe there should be physical consequences for any action. For instance,if a child misbehaves he gets beaten this is because the parents want him to know that for any ill conduct he is going to be spanked. So this action sends a warning signal to not repeat such action again which is why it appears to be the best method because no one wants to be inflicted pain. However,it has been recorded that about 85 per cent of children who get corporal punishment end up being emotionally traumatized which tempers with the overall wellbeing of the child.These children are instilled with fear and lack ways to express themselves, this is expressed in situations where you see a child who gets constantly flogged for any misconduct being overly careful and socially withdrawn.These actions leave daunting and demeaning experiences in these children. In summary, this essay argued why smacking children is a good but not the best way of correcting them,in my opinion,even though corporal punishment sends a warning message,there are better ways to correct lapses without leaving emotional scars on them.