It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

In today's world, people argue that some are born with specific skills and others need mentorship as they require guidance to upskill in a particular field. This essay will explore the reasons for the above-mentioned arguments and state my viewpoint. To begin with, it is scientifically proven that certain kids demonstrate special abilities from their childhood as they are gifted with talents. For example, Albert Einstein was the greatest scientist who was born with a remarkable set of skills related to mathematics, physics and algebra. Although he had few health-related problematic situations he was able to succeed in his academics with the help of his mentors. Therefore, it is a true factor that, even though, people are born with abilities they require attention to fulfil their objectives in life. However, another part of society believes that competencies can be taught, so that they can achieve their goals on top of that. For instance, there are individuals who do not express any interest in ambition and this potion has a higher probability of being misguided by bad influence. Therefore, it is a vital factor that these people should be educated under supervision. Hence, all the personnel are beneficial to the society as being the workforce of the country. In conclusion, I partially agree with both the views discussed above as no one will succeed from any talent despite the fact that they should have the courage to practice the skills daily basis and the result will be benefited the society in a positive way.