Many supermarkets sell more and more imported food products than ones produced in their home country. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is undeniable that supermarkets are selling imported food products, more than local food in the home country, and the demerits of this trend outweigh the merits, this essay will explore the reasons with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, bringing food from abroad provides an opportunity for natives to taste the foodstuff, that is impossible for them to acquire in the same country, in 2011, India had no taste for the Kiwi fruit, which is Newzealand's prominent fruit, nonetheless, it famed for its taste and remedy to cure the deficiency of Vitamin C, the time, it was imported by the major supermarket of Delhi. In addition, not only does, the government earn the margin between the seller and buyer, but it also generates revenue from the imported duty and tax, which was regulated during importation. Yet there is another side of the picture, proponents become more adaptable to foreign cuisine which shrinks, as well as, the popularity and value of local food, and revenue of local sellers. In the year 2023, numerous people were recorded for buying only frozen vegetables, which were purchased from other continents, however, only some people touched the fresh vegetables, and in this case, the hard work of farmers is not getting rewarded, how the system can think about huge margin from the locally produced food. As a result, leaning toward imported food rather than home country goods has detrimental effects on the everyday worker's income and the nation's economy. To conclude, after analyzing both sides, there is no doubt that, the usage of overseas edibles has adverse effects on the value of local, which also leads to instability of the economic condition of the home country, that's why the drawbacks outweigh the benefits of imported food sell by supermarkets.