More and more work is being carried out by machines in all areas of our lives. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays machines are used more and more in all kinds of works in replacing to humans. It is evident that there are advantages and disadvantages connected with this scheme. In this essay, I will discuss both positive and negative aspects of this development. On the practical side, the usage of machines in the manufacturing sector can enhance labour productivity. In fact, automatic machines can produce goods in large quantities more quickly and accurately than normal workers. Furthermore, automatic devices can take over the high-risk duty as expedition or extraction of materials underground, even the works which need a huge physical force like moving a heavy stone or rock,... Thus, this can helpfully reduce a serious variety of work accidents. On the other hand, there also have some disadvantages of using machines instead of humans in work. First, it is notable that it would be an adverse problem for the company in case of machines break down. As a consequence of this, it would be a high cost if the company totally depend on automatic equipment. Furthermore, the repairs and maintenance expenses for automatic machines are extremely expensive. In addition, operating these automatic devices demands a high-trained quality workforce. This means that the unemployment rate will increase for workers with low-level education. In conclusion, the application of advanced equipment in work is essential in the digital era. In my belief, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of using machines to replace humans in all areas of our lives.