Some people believe that children should be given some freedom to make mistakes, while others argue that adults should prevent them from doing so. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A number of parents do not allow their kids to experiment while on the other hand plenty of them think otherwise. In my opinion, I strongly believe kids should be given the liberty to make mistakes however, it should be done under parent's observation. There are also drawbacks to such freedom as it may cost a serious threat to a child's life. When a child is at a tender age, they have a high level of curiosity to understand things for which they explore by all means and hence may or may not be successful. For instance, seeing an elder brother riding a bike, the kid would like to try it for himself however may fail miserably due to a lack of expertise and understanding of the bike's mechanism. For this reason, a youngster can learn the key steps first which will allow better visibility of running the bike and hence can do it better. On the contrary, there is always danger associated when allowing a minor to do things which they have never done in past or perhaps first -time doers. Not only it can affect them if the result is unmanageable but can also have a hazardous effect on their mental stability. To illustrate, a cooking experiment done to copy parents may have a detrimental effect if the food catches fire and is uncontrollable by a minor. In the first place, unlike adults, a minor must be instructed and equipped with essential devices before trying any activity. This will ensure their safety in case of a disaster. To conclude, even though giving the space for juveniles to experiment encourages them to learn on their own but parents need to be mindful and always be cautious of their surroundings. Absolute prevention would not make a child independent and hence it is good to allow them to learn on their own for a better future.