In recent years, online shopping has become increasingly popular. Some people think such a shopping method is beneficial, while others believe it creates more problems than it solves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advancement of the technology, shopping means have changed a lot as online shopping is gaining popularity in the society. Though some people online shopping is beneficial more due to better discount and delivery options, others believe that it may be easy to deceive people by this method. this essay will delve into these along with my opinion in the conclusion. To begin with, a section of society consider online shopping a suitable option as it brings many discount offers. People can choose various payment options like credit card, online banking to get extar discount which can save a lot of money. In addition, with this approach people can purchase things from any country of the world and they can receive the items at there door step too. This method lower down the transportation cost and tiredness of standing in lines. For instance, a survey conducted by The Guardian newspaper, in March, 2015 clearly unveiled that online shopping had gained thousands of customers because it had numerous cost and delivery offers. On the other side, other section of the society assert that shopping through online websites can be perilous in terms of misuse of personal information. As many online shopping applications and sites ask for personal information like bank account number and details, hackers can use this information easily. Moreover, people pay the amount mostly on the basis of trust whereas many online shopping websites are fake and they do not deliver the ordered things. For example, about 10000 cases have been filed in Cyber Crime Department against online shopping websites by customers as they were deceived by these sites. To conclude, it is unequivocally clear that even though some people are against of the incresing popularity of online shopping methods, a large number of people find it an attractive method to be used. I personally beileve that online shopping can be an effective method to be adopted as it can save a lot amount of customers and easy to deliver ordered items world-wide.