Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

In this contemporary era, the problems related to traffic congestion and pollution are mounting dangerously. I completely agree with the given fact that if the price of petrol increases, the traffic and pollution issues would be solved. This essay will also suggest some solutions to alleviate these trends. To begin with, there are myriad points behind my agreement. The most prominent one is that increasing the price of petrol would reduce the extensive use of private vehicles. To elucidate further, this will not only reduce the traffic congestion but also increase the use of public transportation. for instance, A survey conducted by ILO in 2015, revealed that on average, people who own a car use public transportation 90% less than the masses who do not have any car. Apart from this, if the Consumption of fuel reduced, the pollution will also be reduced as the burning down of fossil fuels are the main source of environmental pollution. Therefore. it is clear that there are viable reasons behind my agreement. In addition, there are other measures such as increasing Vat on of private vehicles as well as making public transportation convenient for the populace. Moreover, if the price of the vehicles increase, people will less likely to buy private vehicles. Besides this, Public transportation should be made more accessible so that the populations can use it more conveniently. furthermore, government can subsidize the public transportation to encourage Citizens to use it. for example, Luxembourg, a Country in Europe, facilitates free transport service which reduces the amount of green house gas produced by that nation. Hence, These steps can be taken to reduce the traffic congestion and pollution. In conclusion, In spite of the fact that higher petrol price can be the most effective way to reduce the number of traffic and pollution, expansion of vat on private vehicles and improving public transport system can also be a key factor. Nevertheless, I believe that governments would take necessary steps in the order to potect the environment.