The best curriculum is not one based on a static body of knowledge but one which teaches student to cope with change. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that traditional subject nowadays is less important than adaptation skill which students should have learned to survive by themselves in the modern industrials era. In my opinion, I partly agree that even though discrete skill is needed for students but also the traditional role to prepare their fundamental knowledge and have all skill set to be ready for the labor market. On the one hand, the skills needed for modern workforce are rapidly changing as we can see those past generations could rely on subjects learned in their high school or university such as accounting, finance, and so on, to get a job after graduation. However, it is less stable now due to advances in automation specifically and technology generally. At many companies, human workers in some positions which use only initial skills are being phased out and replaced by software to reduce company costs. Therefore, schools should teach adaptability methods for handling change that will make their students can handle an uncertain future job market. On the other hand, traditional subjects are provided an invaluable base of knowledge for the average student. Even though most of the core subjects will not yield practical skills that are used on a daily basis throughout life but there is important to make learners understand the foundation of each role, and without knowing the basic principles they will unable to adapt their knowledge or take upper-class subjects. For example, If you do not know well about Mathematics you may not have enough knowledge or understanding to learn Calculus or Statistics. In conclusion, even the most core subjects may not be directly used in individual life but they are important foundations of knowledge, and it is able to develop and adapt to other subjects which match with skills required in modern industries. Then learners will have all skill sets and be ready for their future job.