Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is generally said that all generations from different parts of the world could be joined together by music. Personally, I agree with this statement due to the following reasons. Music is a sense of relaxation and joy, and it is a common thing that the majority of people have interest in. In particular, music benefits people alternatively, including connection to each other. One clear example is the Coachella music festival or concert where not only renowned artists but also music lovers from every part of the world are brought together. This obviously shows common interests can fulfill and bring people together. In addition, music is not about forcing but about loving it. Consequently, songs are favorable and positive rather than making ones stressed. In contrast, different music tastes could create an issue. Having different interests may impact the people around you. In other words, if you have a classical music interest, but all of your friends love hip hop or R&B. This would mainly affect you because everyone else can make fun of your music taste. Nevertheless, I do not consider it a problem because currently we all have various types of songs and music lovers. Hence, there is also a community where people who have the same music taste are joined and made friends. In conclusion, music not only benefits human socialization but only a sense of relief. I believe that music is one of the best ways of getting along with every age group around the globe because of the previous reasons that I have mentioned.