In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on boliday. do you agree or disagree?

In this technological era, it is foreseen that many will go abroad for their vacation rather than to local destinations. I completely agree with this opinion and think that it would be beneficial for the individuals and society as well. Firstly, overseas travel gives individuals an international experience, which is very much valuable given that the borders are shrinking. Today, many are working for multi-national companies, this kind of cross border travel would help to understand the other culture and foster mutual respect in the work environment. For example, I work for a Japanese MNC and my recent holiday trip to Japan, helped me understand their culture, value system, and work ethics, once I was back from vacation, I could understand the cultural behaviour of my colleagues, which was appreciated by my boss. Next, with air travel facilities these days, anyone can travel anywhere around the globe. International travel promotes tourism and boosts the economy, and there are countries where tourism is one of the major sources of revenue. For instance, in Venice, tourism is one of the major revenue sources. Also, it helps the country to increase the value of its currency. Finally, international tourism helps individuals to learn and inculcate a healthy lifestyle and living standards practised. For example, in the schools of London and the USA, children are taught to drop their litter in the appropriate litter bins. The individuals could learn and practice those in their day to day life, which promotes a higher quality of life. To conclude, international travel trips are more beneficial to individuals and society as a whole, and governments of countries should foster safer and economic travel avenues.