In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

There is a large number of Individuals being interested in exploring local accommodations’ history.In this essay, I will list my reasons and methods for finding out the history. In terms of the reasons why people like to know the history of accommodations, on one hand, people want to study local culture. Through getting to know architectures in local, ancient people built houses mostly due to local environment. For example, Eskimos live in the Arctic region. Their traditional buildings are snow houses. That is because they could not use wood to build houses in the snow.On other hand, understanding history a lot for buildings can make residents generate a sense of belonging. To be specific, people can find many stories such as legends or real stories when they researched the history.The appealing stories can deeply impress people and touch them to live in location. In regards to the means for helping civil to learn about local architectures can visit local museums of Old Buildings. These museum can introduce the evolution of local architectures to visitors. Take an museum of old building in Gulangyu island as an example, in Xiamen province, local historic buildings are turned into a museum. At the island, people can see fujian traditional accommodation, European architecture and so on. Different architecture styles eventually formed Xiamen building styles. In conclusion, the reasons behind the phenomenon are expecting to learn about local history and make residents have a sense of belonging. I propose that those who are keen on researching local architecture can visit the museum of old buildings.