Eating meat is harmful to the health. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a controversial topic whether meat products are good for health or not. I vehemently espouse that having meat in a diet is perilous as it may contain numerous animal ailments and bad preservatives. This essay will delve deeper into these points in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, eating meat can be harmful to any person if meat is taken from animals with dangerous diseases. For example, Bird-flu and Swine-flu are the reasons for the death of a lot of people in the past few years. In addition to it, inadequate methods of processing meat products can jeopardize the situation more. When companies are not having the hygeine of these products in their mind, such products can adversely impact human health. Furthermore, since a large number of food companies have been using a number of preservatives to store meat products for a longer period of time, these substances can be the culprit behind many health issues in humans. Apparently, though meat products have less nutritional value than vegetarian food products, the addition of such chemicals can almost ruin the hormonal balance too in humans. A survey conducted by The Guardian newspaper, in March 2015 clearly revealed that 75% of people suffered from many problems like stone, high blood pressure and inadequate level of vitamins when they added just meat products to the food. To conclude, it is unequivocal that meat products are manifestly a debatable topic that these have a positive impact or negative impact on human health. However, I am strongly against the meat product because such products may contain harmful ailments and chemicals that are bad for mankind.