The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Sports are considered to be one of the most effective activities in children's lifestyle as they offer immense benefits to their health and also help in overall personality development. However, it is often discussed if sports are the best technique to introduce a child to a world where being cooperative is an essential part of regular survival in this competitive world. In my opinion, I fully agree that a school can be the best institution where children can be taught collaboration and teamwork by playing sports activities. Childhood is the most appropriate time when an individual learns life lessons. So, any skill learnt at the school level prepares a student to perform well in real-life situations in future. Talking about a sport like a football, it requires team efforts in order to goal of the counter-party due to which the whole team wins the game at the end. Also, the winning team is given a big trophy and some cash prize. This kind of game makes a child build team spirit as they all work towards the same goal and at the winning stage, they share the prizes between themselves. Such situations make a child more empathetic towards others and develop him to fight big challenges of life with good confidence. Another reason why playing sports in school is the best platform for young children to learn collaborative skills is that they often do not encounter situations at their house. Therefore, schools provide a space where kids meet multiple other children with different personalities and end up being friends as they exchange their thoughts and learn about each other's interests. This helps them to grow as a person. On the other hand, when these children compete with each other in the game, they show a team spirit yet play mutually and support one another which makes them realise how combined efforts in any situation can be beneficial. In conclusion, it can be said that school sports play an important role in moulding child's nature and teach them critical skills which cannot be taught apart from them. A child learns the value of combined efforts and develops their sharing mindset which is quite less possible to be taught in the home-place other than in schools. Therefore, sports activities offered at educational places must be encouraged by the parents and school staff itself, considering the positive impact it does on the children.