In many countries proportion of older people is steadily increasing . Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on society?

It has been observed that in many nations the numbers of elderly people are constantly proliferating. I, beleive that this trend have more reparcussions on the community, which will outline in forthcoming paragraphs with reasons and examples. To embark, there are many demerits behind rising the older generation in society. Firstly, economy of country is significantly reduce. This is to state that, aged people may not able to contribute into the work as efficiently as younger generation. Also, they may not able to adopt a modern technology to increasing output and performance. Therefore, multinational companies based on government are not able to generate good revenue. Thus, the financial gowth of nation is impaired; couriers economy decline. For example, in the USA, senior citizens are rising in numbers, which possess a threat to the nation about financial crises. Moreover, unemployment rate is gradually increases. To elaborate on this, as the older people increasing they continue with their work till later stage of lives. As a result, the cut-throat competition will take place in job market. The younger generation not able to find suitable job position in organizations. For instance, in developed nation, the uk, it is commonly seen that owning to many aged people are continuing their job in thier sixties ergo youngsters may not find vacancies. In conclusion, it can be commented that rising numbers of elderly can lead to negatively impact on overall financial development of community and increasing competition in job market.