To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The population of world getting increase day by day, while it decreases the accessibility of food which is related to population. To provide food to the people especially who lives in, developing or poor countries, the government should find new solutions such as consuming edible insects. However, some may not prefer this consumption, due to its taste or the health effect on a person body. In this essay I will consider both advantages and disadvantages of consuming insects. The two main advantages of eating insects are it feeds people easily and it also allows to new job opportunity in gastronomy sector. Firstly, changing the eating habits may be though in order to just fill your stomach. However, in the long term it will save many people dying from starvation also even the taste is not good it includes large amount of protein and in a regular consumption it can be healthy also. Secondly, after the consumption of bites is become widespread, some entrepreneurs would get in this sector, and it create recruitment opportunity. For example, opening a factory in the poorer country can be solution of starving and poorness. However, this habit comes with it bad sides. The major drawback can be separated to two main parts, the psychological affects of consuming edible insects, and physical results after consuming these creatures recklessly. People have eating habits since we choose settled life. And except some cultures most of the races would not choose consuming insects. For instance, if it becomes compulsory to survive some people may think it is not humanistic and adverse effect of this start to observe. Moreover, government should be careful about the how it must be consumed. They should make various research to conclude arguments about the unhealthiness of these insects. Without research and information people may suffer from consuming this. Consequently, although make a habit of eating insects have so many positive affects to people and it is still not considered issue. It involves many risks right now but it can be change after enough research and circumstances. For a now, I wouldn’t prefer to consume these insects but if government informed me about what kind of benefit it is, my opinion might be change.