In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is prevalently predicted that a various of transportations will not require drivers by up to date technologies. From this aspect, discussions about whether the pros of this phenomenon are far more than the cons are raised. In my opinion, more merits exist. Evidently, the probability that the accuracy of developed technology is better compared to human is high. Thus, it leads the population to experience less traffic accidents. This is because, most of those are occurred by drivers’ mistakes such as driving under the influence, and sleep driving which are critical issues of the society. Additionally, for the public transportation companies, they might be able to reduce payable and invest service sectors such as internet accessibility on the road, and higher quality of seats since do not need to recruit skilled drivers, who possibly have expensive salary. Nevertheless, while the new technological vehicles might be causing less car accidents, there is no guarantee of complete safety. To exemplify, if the driverless bus, which is getting plenty of passengers, have system errors such as over accelerating or heading to wrong direction, it would make enormous victims. What is more, the products might be requiring high finance to purchase since it will need costly investments like research. To sum up, even though the possibility of serious accident exists, it will be a low rate like airplane accident since the firms would try a lot of practice to converge errors to zero to launch the goods. In the result, total ratio of road accidents might be decreased by using of the driverless auto mobiles.