In some countries, owning a home rather renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some regions, it is significant for people to own a home more than rent one. Personally, I feel that this is a positive situation because of the following reasons. In a country like Thailand, most Thai people believe that a house can be a meaningful gift to a family as it can be passed from generation to generation. Therefore, owning a house can last forever and can be a heritage to a younger generation, this seems to be an essential and popular habit. Furthermore, it could be a symbol of wealth and a sense of stability to the public. For example, celebrities or businesses, should have a very high profile otherwise they can be judged and bullied easily. In contrast, other countries else, they may think that this habit is unnecessary because renting a residence is more affordable and comfortable. In addition, owning a house needs numerous difficult responsibilities; it couldn’t be done by inexperienced people. However, I don’t consider this negatively because we all should practice dealing with this kind of responsibility. In my opinion, possessing a house is a property and even more comfortable. From my experience, my mother bought me a condominium room as a gift because it is a long-term financial success for me. In conclusion, people in some regions consider that owning a home is more significant than renting one. Personally, I think this is a positive habit because of the reasons I’ve mentioned earlier.