In some societies it is becoming too common for fathers to stay at home and look after children while mothers going to work. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative development?

For years, mothers had been viewed as the ones who played the integral role in taking care of children and doing house chores, but recently fathers are replacing their positions. There are various rationales behind this phenomenon, and although it has both positive and negative sides to it, I am convinced that the negative aspects are far more critical. The reasons for fathers staying home while mothers working are many. One cause is the higher chance of females getting recruited. This is because they have a higher level of education compared to males and it can be clearly observed by their higher enrollment in universities. Another reason for them getting hired easier is the lower wage they usually have. For example, a female interior designer is paid less than her male peers with the same academic qualifications in a same position. So it is needless to say that employers prefer to hire females further than males. Apart from this, women are more eager to work outside and have independency these days. The logic behind it is the hundreds years of dependency they experienced under the power of men, which has directly contributed to the refusal of satying at home and being ruled by males. Although this phenomenon is a positive development for females, there are some negative impacts that can not be overlooked. First of all, males usually do not have the essential charactristics needed for looking after a child. For instance, nurturing a child requires patience and a sense of responsibility which is often more compatible with the personality of females. Consequently, children being raised by fathers might suffer from the probable temper tantrum as a result of mimiking their father's behaviours. On the other hand, there are plenty of occupations that can be executed better by males. One can take the example of ardeous various jobs like constructions which are being done better by males. So by the continuity of this trend many fundamental careers might be affected. To sum up, the better chance that a female has to find a job and their enthiusiast enthusiast in working outside home have resulted in the exchange of the roles parents used to play. I believe the negative consequences of it are greater than its benefits; however, setting a balance and sharing the responsibilities in and outside of house fairly between mother and father would be a positive development.