There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, music has become a part of our lifestyle and it has been classified under various types of categories such as classical, rock, jazz and many more. This essay will explore the benefits of listening to melodies and the importance of fork tunes compared to foreign tunes. To begin with, it is believed that music has an eternal power to heal the souls of the depressed community. As an example, most people enjoy their time listening to instrumental melodies while they are falling asleep. This is because the sounds that originated from the instruments are able to make us relaxed. Moreover, there were intensive plays of patriotic songs over the past few decades during the civil war in Sri Lanka. As a result of this people were able to unite as one and stand with war heroes. Therefore, the melody has the core energy of changing the mindsets of society as well as medicating their souls. In addition, even though international tunes are trending on social media, traditional melodies become more popular in the tourism industry as culture and traditional aspects can be interpreted by traditional songs. For instance, Wannam is a most popular cultural dance which blends with its unique musical events in Sri Lanka and it attracts tourists a lot. Hence, conventional opera uses to imply a country's identity. In conclusion, the public needs music in day to day life as a motivation factor or for their enjoyment. Moreover, there are many advantages of classical opera over foreign melody as it has the potential of expressing the country's uniqueness to the world.