Some people believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop children`s life skills than time spent reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that an active pastime is more effective in terms of children's development rather than reading all the time. I vehemently accord with the given fact that a constructive leisure period is significantly helpful for offspring's skill development. To begin with, there are myriad reasons behind my agreement. The most prominent one is that spending active pastime would be helpful for the improvement of children's social and communication skills. To elucidate further, this would not only improve the leadership ability but also teach them how to co-operate with others when they play in a group. For instance, an article by ILO in 2015 published that kids are more likely to be extroverts in future if they play in a group since childhood. Therefore, it is clear that active pastime has a great impact on children's growth. Are there any other reasons behind this? Certainly, there are. Offspring can do different activities such as gardening, photography, art and craft, which might play an important role in order to make them organized as well as punctual. To decipher this. If a child does gardening, it would teach him how to organize everything in terms of making a perfect garden, which might enhance his organization skill. for example, an article published by the Times - revealed that pupils who are good at co-curricular activities are more likely to shine in life. Hence, it is inevitable that an effective leisure period can be more helpful in a kid's betterment. To conclude, in spite of having the fact that reading is important for children's improvement, a pastime with effective activities plays the most essential part in order to create a better citizen of the society. Nevertheless. parents should arrange proper equipment and games so that their offspring can effectively utilize their pastimes.