Some people feel that enterprses such as filmstars, pop musicians or sports starts are paid too much money. Do you agree (or) disagree? What other types of job should be highly paid?

It has been observed that quite a few argue that movie stars, singers and athletes are heavily paid, these days. I completely agree with this opinion and think that salaries across different career paths should be regulated and standardized by the government. The salary of service category of jobs like teachers, nurses, doctors and agriculturalists should be increased. On the one hand, the entertainment and sports industry pay has skyrocketed substantially and they draw 7 to 8 digit salaries and royalties. Firstly, the higher pay range is linked to their fan base, the market value of the products they endorse and the profits of the business they support. For example, Forbes has listed that the famous movie star, Shah Rukh khan earns Rs 250 crore per year for the product endorsements. Next, the service industry payments are regulated by industry standards and it is not based on the number of people supported, by them. For instance, nurses and teachers are paid monthly and not based on the number of patients or students. Finally, the government should enforce laws to even out this salary disparity, across sectors. On the other hand, thanks to social media, youngsters are lured by the glamour, high pay and cosy lifestyle of these stars, so they think that those would be the apt career choice for them. Moreover, few youngsters abandon their families in pursuit of these career choices. For instance, there are many juveniles who run away from their homes, with the dream of becoming a Hollywood star or an athlete. Government should create awareness that career choices should be based on morals and values. To conclude, I strongly believe that high salaries paid to those in the entertainment and sports industry should be curbed, the government should formulate regulations to limit this disparity and encourage youngsters to choose value-based career paths.