At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Although it is a common belief that older people hold more wisdom and expertise, it is undeniable that young adults are the stronger workforce. Since younger age offers more energetic bodies and more creative ideas in general, a country with more creativities and strengths would be a lot better than a nation full of traditions and old-school thinking. Since human beings learn from mistakes and the test of time, it is understandable that the elders could be more experienced and skilled in numerous fields such as manufacturing, fixing, or cooking. However, although previous failures and experiences could help avoid making the same mistakes again, it loses the potential for an artisan, a worker, or a chef to develop new skills, higher quality products, or renewable cuisines. As a result, despite the fact that conservative methods and philosophy is helpful and meaningful, in consideration of enterprising and future developments, innovative ideas and unprecedented failures are necessarily required. With innovations, technology and science advance rapidly, which has brought far more effective medicine, intelligent devices, and a lot more convenient life. Throughout history, it is apparent that nations that welcomed new things and were willing to acculturate grew faster and stronger than those that rejected revolution and always be afraid of revising. For example, the reason that the Ching dynasty was invaded by 8 countries in 19 century was that the mother of the emperor refused to learn Western knowledge. In comparison to the Japanese emperor at the same time, he was keen to absorb Western philosophy and sciences; thus, Japan had become richer and more powerful and defeated China in 1895. It is undeniable that there are still some people in old age who enjoy learning new things; however, since energy is a limited resource, younger people are definitely more capable of revolutionizing, which is the reason that I firmly believe that the advantages of the given situation in the question prevail the disadvantages.