Write about the following topic: A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present day, societies are rating individuals by their social class and materialistic things. unlike the so-called old days when people looked at a person's values such as trust and honesty. It is agreed that such things have lost their importance nowadays. In this essay, we will discuss the impact of social media in changing our values. To begin with, it is well known that the media industry rules our society. that's why in this century someone's worth is judged by the criteria made by this industry. For instance, The mainstream media and TV shows, Show us that the only happy ending is being rich or famous rather than being trustworthy or kind. which reflects in our community that having honour and trust is worthless, And only your title and your possessions can show your value to the world. Furthermore, TV shows in the 90s did not have the same impact on the community. Because those series emphasised traditional values as being more important than a person's net worth. For example, 90s movies picture heroes as being trustworthy and kind with (old-fashioned values). Unfortunately, The criteria of values have changed to what the mainstream media is advertising. To sum up, Old-fashioned values are very important in my personal view. being honest and kind is far more important than material things. You can have all the money in the world and still be judged if you are rude. Sadly, the media rules our perspective of what a person is worth.