Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students should encouraged to question and offer criticisms on their teachers. Others think this will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education plays a very pivotal role in everyone's life and asking questions about the course is common among children. However, some people feel for the betterment of the education system it would be great if students argue with teachers about the topic while others opposed to it and think that it will affect the respect of teachers to a great extent as children will not have that discipline in them. This essay will take into consideration both the points and at last will state a personal opinion on how we can deal with this issue? On one hand, discussions in the classrooms are always beneficial as it helps to maintain a teacher-student bond. In other words, when a child clarifies certain queries with a teacher, it helps them to understand each other well. Moreover, frequent debating makes children confident in their future pursuits. For example, while doing group discussions in the office people feel confident to argue about anything because of their strong foundation. Furthermore, this will leads to criticising teachers when they do not have the knowledge about the context. On the other hand, others strongly opposed it. They think that it will lead to misbehavioural issues in the class as children will lose respect for their teachers. For instance, pupils in the United Kingdom mistreat their teachers during class because of fewer rules and regulations. Due to this, teachers will never feel inclined toward the children and will not have an understandable relationship with their students. This will affect their school life as they will never be able to respect others in future. To sum up, it is inevitable to say discussions are an integral part of every classroom as they not only boost children's confidence but also enhance the relationship between teacher and students. Therefore, in my opinion, it would be great if children should know their limits and always maintain the decorum of the classroom by respecting their teachers.