Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, a lot of food and drink consists of a high dose of sugar in the manufacturing process, which can result in many health ailments. Hence, many individuals propose that sugary products should be made more expensive, resulting in the encouragement of people to consume less sugar. In my opinion, it would be a good decision to make and this essay will present why this option is the best. First and foremost, such a decision will not hinder the economic growth of the country, due to the fact that light policies would not affect the economy substantially. As a result, many companies will not be pressured extensively, which gives an opportunity for other international companies to join the local market, contributing money to the economy by taxation. For example, one such practice is implemented in Germany, which works to this day and this practice resulted in an overall decrease in sugar -related deceases. Furthermore, implementing such policies will encourage the local population to find healthy alternatives for sugar and will develop the local production to marginalize this situation. Owing to the specific character of policies, people will try to replace sugar with other products and many international companies will not be able to fill such a hole in the industry, which gives way to local companies. For instance, Finland is known for similar policies, where they benefited significantly from developing the local industry. To conclude, I fully agree with the statement presented previously and this could be beneficial not only for the local population, but also for the local industry.