It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and tradition are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

The development of techlonogy could make some cultures disappear. Some people belive that technology and tradition can not coexist with tradition. In my opinion, I partly agree with mordernization will cause cultures changed and my reason will be outlined. On the one hand, it is admitted that technology offer some clear benefits to maintain traditional. The primary merit of technology is that provide knowledge of cultures to people. To explain, the smart phone can help people search the internet which has plenty of information about their culture. Another advantage of cutting-edge technology is that can bring our traditional to the foreigner. To particular, our cultures will be more popular to tourists who do not know; as a result, local people will understand the important in their cultures. For example, a product of technology called Facebook is a social media which can connect local people and tourist to has a culture conversation, thus foreigner will know more about their cultures. On the other hand, there still exist some drawbacks of technology to traditional. Firstly, the development of technology could be disadvantageous because it cause some changes in our culture. To give a clear illustrate, on “Tet holiday” people often make “Chung cake” which is a traditional cake in this day but when the shopping online develop, people tend to buy the already-made Chung cake in stead of make it with their family. Secondly, the development of technology could mean people will more lazier and they do not want to meet their family face to face. To clarify, people can use the social media app to make video call in the day when the time family gathering. For instance, people decide to use Zalo to make video call when they can not comeback home in tet holiday. If they do not change their habits, they will lost their traditional cultures. In conclusion, while modernization appears to be beneficial for some reasons, including bring information of cultures for people, I still belive that the negative impacts it may expert are considerable, such as people make video call on social media in stead of meeting in their home in traditional days.