After graduation many students take a year to travel. Some think that it would be more useful to work for a year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that this is a wonderful idea when graduates take a rest and travel for some time. In this essay, I will either agree or disagree with this statement. Firstly, I will discuss the benefits of this trend, namely the way former students develop their social skills. Secondly, I will explore how travelling helps them to find out their purpose in life. First of all, communication plays a key role for everybody to be better employed in our modern society and nobody can deny that travelling is a great chance to develop it. Obviously, we have to be in contact with other human beings when we are on a trip to ask for some information or order food in a cafe. For example, when I go to Germany to visit my sister I always must talk with foreigners asking or answering questions. As a result, my horizon is getting wider and my vocabulary is replenished. The same is true for pupils who graduate from school and it will be much easier for them to get a well-paid job in the future due to the communication skills acquired. Another way globetrotting can be helpful is by improving students' mental health. Many of those who finished different educational establishments do not have clear decisions about what they want to be. While travelling alone an individual rests and his thoughts are in harmony and after a,while he will better realize what to do or where to work. For insurance, many teachers recommend their wards not to hurry and think carefully about perspectives connected with jobs. At the same time, working is an alternative which a former pupil can use to earn some money for further studies. After this, he will gain work experience which can be beneficial in the search for employment. In conclusion, I totally agree with this idea and I am sure that it would be practical for every pupil who is deciding what to do with his or her life at the moment and from the arguments above we can conclude that there are many advantages and positives of this trend.