In countries some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Unlike long ago when women did not have the freedom of working outside their homes, nowadays, both females and males have equal opportunities to work for different organizations. In that regard, I strongly agree that it is a good idea for women and men to share household work. The essay below will discuss this view at length. To begin with, some jobs require more energy and nighttime. If both genders do not help each other with house chores then the other one stands at a disadvantage and would not get time to rest especially if there are children involved. For instance, doctors and nurses sometimes work at night and so, during the day they need some time to rest. This means the other partner has to do some of the duties in the house. Therefore, I agree to a greater extent that women and men should share household duties. To add on, marriage is not a prison for women especially. Gone are the days when ladies were treated like slaves in their own homes. Men also need to extend helping hands to their wives. For example, a study conducted in Ghana in 2016 showed that 78% of happy couples have supportive partners who help with duties at home. For this reason, I think is logical for both genders to share duties at home. To sum up, I'm of the thought that women and men should share household work because marriage or relationship is not a small prison for the other gender. Moreover, some jobs have night shifts which require someone to sleep during the day. These and more issues have been discussed in the essay above.