In future, all cars and buses will be driverless. Only passengers will be the humans traveling in this vehicles. Do you think the advantages of driverless cars outweigh the disadvantages?

In the coming years, public transportation will do without drivers. Only passengers will be the human creatures inside buses and vans. From my perspective, I sharply an opponent of this trend due to the fact that its demerits are way more than merits. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both positives and negatives with further elucidation and illustrate my point of view. Starting with the downfalls, it is considerably believed that cars without human drivers are way detrimental on wide spectrum. To illustrate, when the driver is an electronic program, the proportions of technical flaws are more likely to increase because machines are not fully accurate. Moreover, some situations need a human brain to evaluate the circumstances and make the suitable decision. For instance, a number of human drivers know a plethora of tricks that could be performed in dangerous situations, which programmed drivers are unaware of it. In addition, in some cases, if the program had an issue, inhuman driver would become a threat and put passengers' lives in danger. It can be assumed that driverless cars are sometimes a threat to human's life. Moving to the positive facets, there is no doubt that electronic driven vehicles have a large number of beneficial features. In other words, if those vehicles are driven automatically, this will result in less traffic congestion. Additionally, when public transportation relies on artificial intelligence, this will lead to avoiding man mistakes. An eminent example is that artificial intelligence does not need to sleep or have a rest like human. It can be argued that driverless vehicles cannot be denied to have a myriad of merits. To conclude, after this essay has shown both advantages and disadvantages of programmed-driver, it could be argued that man-driven cars are more thriving than the driverless ones. From my point of view, I firmly discern that downfalls overcome the benefits in the light of the fact that human brain is better than a machine.