Some people believe that the main environmental problems of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's modernized era, some folks argue that the extinction of specific species of animals or plants can be known as the main environmental crisis, while others believe that we may face problems which have substantial importance. However, I would like to shed light on my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, one justification for people who know the loss of some species as the main environmental problem is a matter of the ecological chain. That is to say, this chain not only plays a pivotal role in wildlife but also may affect our life as humans. Hence, by losing one specific specie in the world we might be endangered because we depend on other kinds of creatures. Take bees as the most patently obvious example, scientists assert that if bees disappear from the ecological chain, the earth will be empty. On the other hand, many others argue that we may face an array of unsolved problems when it comes to our environment. In other words, it needs to be planned in order to be protected because it is the human race that harms the environment with industrial activities. More specifically, factories and refineries emission excessive amounts of gas into the atmosphere which causes a variety of difficulties in this regard. For instance, statistics illustrate that the Tehran refinery produces a significant amount of toxic gases and wastes, damaging our environment. In conclusion, by considering both attitudes we can figure out all of them have their own importance. Nonetheless, we need some measures to be taken to overcome such a circumstance and, authorities can also think about the possible solution.