Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or to work in a foreing country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that the only argument for studying a second dialect is in order to travel or to work abroad. While others believe that there are other motives. In my point of view, I believe that although some communities just study a foreign wording just for simple reasons such as travel and work, it can have more reasons as they imagine. A great number of the population truly believe that the purposes of learning a foreign dialect come from just being able to travel or work abroad. One key point is that these people are not interested in understanding completely other cultures which can lead to a lack of engagement in other areas. For instance, some findings suggest that people, who do not have a strong belief that learning a language can be game-changing in their life, are less like to connect with a foreign country. As a result, they just have superficial arguments why to learn another dialect. On the other hand, a growing body of research suggests that learning another language has several reasons apart from work and travel. One important aspect is the growing number of people, who are travelling abroad to study in order to learn more about other areas. Besides that, some people decide to learn another language to be able to escape from their countries and to build another life in a new place. For example, in my personal,experience I travelled to Ireland in order to learn more about some areas and broaden my horizons. Although it is believed for some people that work and travel are the only reasons to study a foreign language, there are several other purposes which can make someone embark on a journey of learning another language. In conclusion, while some people state that the only purpose to learn a language is work and travel, others say that there are several reasons which lead someone to learn an international language In my point of view these purposes are uncountable because people are driven for different aspects and factors.