Some people think governments should spend money in looking for life on other planets, while others think that it is a waste of money as there are many unsolved problems on earth. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are many supporters who opt for searching for life on other planets, however, others believe that addressing public concerns on earth is more important. Personally, I think it is reasonable to spend money on space projects for multiple reasons. Individuals who concern more about current practical issues believe that citizens can benefit from government financial support immediately. Instead of the achievements of space exploration in a long run, some urgent issues on earth can be fixed at hand. For example, schools in some rural areas will be supplied with more teachers and the facilities will get improved if the government increases the educational budget. Also, financial aid contributes to programs from NGOs like the food bank, which will prevent people from starving. These are the aids that will solve on-the-spot problems. However, solving problems on earth does not depend on defunding space research. On the contrary, the rewards of investment in astronomy programs are more than what the public expected. Firstly, astronomy studies provide us with innovative insights looking into issues in our own world. We all know that the ozone layer system on our planet is unique and essential for human beings as one of the living conditions, and we cannot find it on the other planets yet. Therefore, we need to address the importance of solving the greenhouse problem and take action. Secondly, experiments under extreme conditions like living in the space station will give us valuable data for medical research, humankind will take advantage of it as lives will be saved and life quality will be improved. Lastly, many people critic the cost is expensive, however, the statistics show that NASA does not cost more than any other sector. Compared to other industry, the latest science, technology, and experts will be far more incubated as a country participate in the global space competition. In conclusion, though it is important to address the problems on earth, it is not a waste of money for exoplanet exploration since it brings thousands of benefits for the country, even for whole human kinds.