People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

Nowadays, there are many everyday problems that people who live in urban areas are exposed to such as air pollution and information overload. Personally, I strongly believe that authorities should encourage city residents to move to rural areas. There are two main problems for citizens in big cities.The main one is that due to the high volume of traffic, large quantities of degradation of air are being released into the atmosphere, which is said to be a significant contributor to various types of diseases such as lung cancer. Additionally, urban areas' people are bombarded with information from social media, newspapers, and advertising, and which large proportion of them are fake or exaggerated. It can lead to confusion or, in some cases, social anarchy. I completely believe governments should take action to encourage people to live in small cities. Through this movement, the number of vehicles might decrease. Therefore, the level of CO2 emission is dropped which is produced by burning fossil fuels by cars. Another potential merit is that the demand for housing also declines. When the population in big towns falls, people can live in a house with the comfortable space and facilities that they desire. Research has shown that those who have a high-quality house with enough space have proper mental health and perform better at the workplace compared to those who are uncomfortable with their houses. In conclusion, environmental issues and misinformation are the main problems in this situation. In my opinion, states should persuade people to relocate to the countryside in order to have enough houses and protect cities' air from pollution.