#Essays #Task2 In some countries younger people are increasingly losing interest in teaching. Why is this happening? What can be done to improve the situation? Give reasons for your answers and include examples from your own experience.

Nowadays, some youth lose their interest in teaching, there are root causes behind this phenomenon, and it is treatable in the short term if we consider the possible solutions to encourage this trend. In this essay, I will elaborate on my point of view with relevant examples. Firstly, artificial intelligence plays a vital role in making youngsters avoid the teaching field as the vast majority of learners use digital applications in learning and practising. For example, self-correction websites are common now in preparation for exams such as IELTS, hence many candidates see them as accessible and affordable tools. Therefore it diminishes the opportunities for tutors particularly those who offer online teaching services. Secondly, teaching careers recently have become immensely tough jobs as they require qualifications and experience. In addition, long hours of work, therefore teachers will not be able to work part-time jobs to enhance their income. On the other hand, to address this dilemma we must take into consideration the possible reasons mentioned above, if younger generations find motivation in this career path, they will certainly become more interested. For instance, making teaching professions more rewarding by increasing salaries, furthermore, offering free online channels for them to reach those who seek online instructors, besides, limiting access to AI websites will push this trend forward and make teaching careers more appealing. For example, in Saudi Arabia government encourages teachers by securing digital platforms which use recorded sessions subsequently, it saves instructors time and effort. In conclusion, losing interest in teaching has become prevalent among youth, however, society still has the key to deter this detrimental trend by implementing improvement measures.