Nowadays, people spend more and more time away from their families. Why is this? What effect will it have on themselves and their families?

No surprisingly that in modern society, adolescents are driven by varieties of causes so that they go away from their hometown willingly or not. It makes them have less time stay with their family members. The essay will highlight several reasons leading to the phenomenon and the influence the phenomenon would have. The factors multiply, but the most significant one may be that there will be more chances away from their families. For instance, it is no doubt that there are more work and study opportunities, numbers of world-top corporations, famous campuses, in metropolis especially Shanghai and Shenzhen compared with those small villages. It drives oceans of people to leave their hometown and chase the possible of well-being. Another one is the need of escaping from the comfort zone. In one hand, stay away from parents is hurt, for the young cannot get the hand from their family. On the other hand, it fosters ones capability of independence, those people have to learn how to cook, how to raise money, and handle all kinds of issues they may come across. As a saying goes, pain makes people develop. Besides the advantages mentioned in the second and the third paragraph, spending time away from families has its problems. Without advanced social welfare system, those young men will not take care their families at once if accidents occurs. Moreover, hometown means a lot for a person, particularly as to the Chinese. Hence staying away from their homeland will make them sick. To conclude, people spending more time away from their families mainly aim at a long-going good for individual. They can develop a lot during this experience, but their family members may bring passive effects on them.