Some people spend most time of their lives living close to where they were born What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is true that few people spend most time of their lives living close to where they were born. In my point of view, this can be beneficial because they can have a connection with their families or they can support them easily, the main disadvantage is that they might be lost some of the opportunities. On the one hand, one of the most reasons why some persons spend their lives living not far from hometown because they need to keep in touch with their parents. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it revealed that 80% of people who make the decision to live in their hometown tend to spend time with parents. Having said that family is the key to individual who live where they are born. Which can be seen as an advantage. In the other hand, this development is thought to be disadvantageous is that people might be lost a lot of opportunities to do something they want to do. This is because few people born in the area far from the city which it has a big shopping centre, a large library, or a movie theatre. To illustrate that, in recent news, it has reported that many people move to live in the main city because there are bring a lot of benefices to do what they need such as job opportunities. As a result, living far from hometown which can be considered drawback. To sum up, although this tread is beneficial because people living in neighbourhood or same city which their family can support and keep relationship with parents. It can be detrimental as they can lose a lot of opportunities.