Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, the advertisement is the best source of marketing to sell numerous prominent consumable items regardless of the actual requirement of the community. I agree with the given notion as sellers use tricky and repetitive online. Commercials are filmed smartly to grab users. Individual believes that goods can eventually impact as is shown in ads. Ad maker shows the alluring artificial impact of the commodity on lifestyle which makes people's belief strong. For example, a face wash advertisement shows that the product can help to get off the scar on the face and give a glow to the skin. Eventually, it might be beneficial for certain skins but not for all. Individuals get trapped by such creative ads and buy the products. Moreover, most of the products, these days, are sold online. Remarketing concept support companies to show their advertisement on various point. Customers are attracted by repeatedly showing the same ads on various pages and make their minds to purchase them. Amazon, a large online consumer goods seller, for example, display the visited items by any individual to various places wherever they surf through an advertisement mechanism which will not allow the customer to forget the product. Repetitive showing of the same products in many places captivates the mind of the individual and hence, selling is made easy by such activity. In conclusion, I believe that advertisements for most selling consumer goods can help companies get a plethora of customers. Alluring ads and the concept of holding the people by showing the same commercials at many different places aid the company to acquire a high number of sales.