Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

These days, the means human beings communicate with themselves is altered because of improved technology. This improvement concerned with human interaction has more benefits than disadvantages,which I will explain in this essay. Firstly,new technologies have made the search for romantic relationships easier through the means of social media. This means social media led to the evolution of online dating sites,which has made dating easy and more realistic. For example, youths these days register on these sites with the sole aim of meeting their soulmate. This act ends up successfully because about 70% of people who engage in this act instantly find their partner. Second,tech has made business meetings particularly easier. Mobile applications like zoom, bloomeetings and Vivo are solid examples of platforms where online conferences are held.To illustrate, the managing director of an investment firm can organize an online board meeting on any of the applications made for this purpose. In addition,technology makes living a lot less complicated. However, while improved technology is considered a lifesaver,it can be a menace to our society.Teenagers especially, tend to use this development for the wrong purpose.As an illustration,in countries like Nigeria,it is observed that 50 per cent of young people are involved in different forms of cybercrimes,which causes the world to recognize this country with a bad name. To conclude,despite the benefits of improved automated devices,parents should always look into the lifestyle of their children because this can help prevent cyberspace crimes. Also, the government should enforce a law to curb the issues of crime for the improvement of the country in general.