Some people think that it is the best to live in a vertical city while others think a horizontal city is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion

These maps represent the status of the centre of Islip, a small town, and its future plans for development. Overall, there will be a considerable expansion in shopping malls and houses. Notably, the transport infrastructures will be developed in near future. To begin with, now, Islip town centre has two parts of shopping sectors on two sides of the main roadway. Also people house in the centre and south of the urban area. There is a theme park to the South-east of the town and a local road from the northeast to the south of the city in which a school is situated at the end of that. In the future Plan, there is a wide range of various renovations, imagined. First of all, one of the shops will be reconstructed with a bus station, a place for parking, some new dwelling units and a smaller shopping centre. Also, the main boulevard is going to be replaced with a walking path in this plan. Then in this planned development, the park would be constrained to a smaller area where some new houses will be set up in the excess place. Finally, a circular dual carriageway would be constructed around the centre which will become the trunk road of the city and connected the west of the township to the east.