Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It can be observed worldwide that there are different views regarding the advantages and disadvantages that teaching kids from home can cause to their development. While some can argue some beneficial effects of obtaining formal education at home, there are others, myself included, that believe that nothing could be best for the youngsters that attend schools. Education at home can be claimed as the best option arguing that kids feel more concentrated in quiet and familiar surroundings. Furthermore, some parents prefer this system because they consider that provides a better control on the subjects and content taught. Indeed they could choose which area of knowledge they want to emphasize. Although, it can observe some benefits, this method leads to detrimental effects such as the loss of contact and integration that these kids could suffer. On the other hand, attending educational institutions is proven by studies that give the youth important tools needed for their development as an individual part of society such as the idea of responsibility, community, and integration. As a result, children are more likely to respect others, and share with others, both positive characteristics really valued nowadays. Without doubt, I think this is the most suitable method to educate, and it is the favorite of many families. In conclusion, despite the existence of controversial opinions regarding whether a child should attend a school or be taught at home. However, the vast majority believe that formal education at institutions is worth it and it carries the greatest advantages, and I can not agree more.