Obesity in children is a serious problem in a number of countries. What are the causes of obesity in children? Discuss the possible alarming effects of this problem in the future.

In this contemporary world, stoutness is threatening among adolescents in various nations, this has been a constant issue in the medical industry and requires immediate attention. In this essay, I will elaborate on some of the major reasons causing this problem and this will might have an impact on upcoming generations. First and foremost, the major reason that causes obesity are lack of exercise, poor diet and consuming junk food. As we know, these days children prefer more and more eating outside which is extremely unhealthy in the long run and leads to body fat. Furthermore, poor genetics and lack of physical activities also continuous drinking sugary drinks like coca-cola which contains high calorific value will result in a gain in body weight. To illustrate, children sitting in the same place to play video games for four hours is equal to smoking two cigarettes. On the other hand, obesity can lead to adverse both physical and mental effects on a child. Being overweight can cause severe health hazards like high blood pressure and heart-related problems at a very young age. In addition to that, again body weight will make them feel depressed, inferiority complex and reduce their memorizing ability. As a result, this not only leads to a disturbing environment for children but also affects their academic progress. To conclude, stoutness has become a continuous challenge among young kids in various nations that are dealing with utmost care. Hence, we must encourage a healthy lifestyle and proper exercise among school students to eradicate this issue faster.